WELCOME! On behalf of the children, governors and staff, welcome to the website of Hockering Church of England Primary Academy.

Quick Links


Choosing a School
Learn about our school
Key Information
Find Ofsted information and more
School Life
Day to day information
Special Educational Needs Report
Download the SEN information report

Hockering Primary playing outside

Term Dates 2016 / 2017


Autumn Term
Mon 5th Sept - Fri 21st Oct
Mon 31st Oct - Fri 16th Dec
Spring Term 2017
Thur 5th Jan - Fri 10th Feb
Mon 20th Feb - Fri 31st Mar
Summer Term
Tues 18th Apr - Fri 26th May
Mon 5th Jun - Fri 21st Jul

Our Awards


Our Federation


SCHOOL NEWS


Find out all you need to know about what is going on at Hockering Primary.

Get the latest news on Facebook


Following a survey we found out that over 70% of parents use Facebook on a regular basis. Having seen success at other schools, we have decided to trial a school facebook page, to communicate fast moving news, plus reports and photos on events. If you do not have an account, you will still be able to see all the posts here on our website. Make sure you like our page to ensure you’re getting the latest!

Load More